Product detail

My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises

My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises

Author: Fredrik Backman
$29.99(AUD)  inc GST
Description

A must-read for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, Bernadette Heartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure, the new novel by the author of the internationally bestselling phenomenon A Man Called Ove will charm and delight anyone who has ever had a grandmother. Everyone remembers the smell of their grandmother's house. Everyone remembers the stories their grandmother told them. But does everyone remember their grandmother flirting with policemen? Driving illegally? Breaking into a zoo in the middle of the night? Firing a paintball gun from a balcony in her dressing gown? Seven-year-old Elsa does. Some might call Elsa's granny 'eccentric', or even 'crazy'. Elsa calls her a superhero. And granny's stories, of knights and princesses and dragons and castles, are her superpower. Because, as Elsa is starting to learn, heroes and villains don't always exist in imaginary kingdoms; they could live just down the hallway. As Christmas draws near, even the best superhero grandmothers may have one or two things they'd like to apologise for. And, in the process, Elsa can have some breath-taking adventures of her own ...

Promotion info

The hilarious, heart-breaking new novel by the author of the international bestseller A MAN CALLED OVE.

Author description

Fredrik Backman is a Swedish blogger, columnist and author. His debut novel A MAN CALLED OVE has been a number 1 bestseller across Scandinavia where it has sold over half-a-million copies. Fredrik's second novel, MY GRANDMOTHER SENDS HER REGARDS AND APOLOGISES, also went straight to number 1 in Sweden on publication in 2014.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781444775846
  • : Hodder & Stoughton
  • : Sceptre
  • : December 2014
  • : 216mm X 135mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Fredrik Backman
  • : Paperback
  • : 615
  • : English
  • : very good
  • : 352