Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Dance to the Music of Time: Spring #1

Author(s): Anthony Powell


"A QUESTION OF UPBRINGING A BUYER'S MARKET THE ACCEPTANCE WORLD Anthony Powell's brilliant twelve-novel sequence chronicles the lives of over three hundred characters, and is a unique evocation of life in twentieth-century England. It is unrivalled for its scope, its humour and the enormous pleasure it has given to generations. These first three novels in the sequence follow Nicholas Jenkins, Kenneth Widmerpool and others, as they negotiate the intellectual, cultural and social hurdles which stand between them and the 'Acceptance World'."


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780099436683
  • : Penguin Random House
  • : Arrow
  • : 0.518
  • : February 2002
  • : 196mm X 130mm X 40mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Anthony Powell
  • : Paperback
  • : 736